Services

Home » Leistungen » Technologien » Datenmigration

Data migration is a structured process for the secure movement of data between different systems. It becomes necessary through organisational changes such as mergers, the replacement of (host-based) legacy systems or the targeted development of data stocks (e.g. data warehouse). Overall, the complexity of migration tasks has increased in recent years, because more and more target systems have to be migrated from a single data source.

We offer customers the migration of data sets on the basis of our migration concept, which is adapted in the project context by our team. In particular, we achieve planning security with our specialist experts, as they are familiar with the specialist data world (reinsurance/insurance, public clients, e-commerce / enterprise resource planning).

Without close cooperation with the specialist departments of our customers, however, the migration projects would not be feasible, which is why a realistic planning basis has to be created for a very large number of project participants.

In migration preparation, we offer the use of our developed data migration tool for data mapping as an alternative to standard tools. During migration implementation, we are experienced in quality assurance (e.g. check digit procedures) and can also reliably perform manual migration steps for complex data areas.

800px-Lafarge.svg

lafarge

Development of the automated database OTIFIC for Lafarge
quality measurement Read more

 

GUVLUK

Bavarian Municipal Accident Insurance Association

Data migration during the version change of the central specialist procedure Cusa Prevention to the C5 technology.
Read more

 

Swiss_Re.svg

SwissRe

Data migration using tailor-made migration tools with mgm technology partners.
Read more

polygons

Datenmigration

Unter dem Thema Datenmigration verstehen wir einen strukturierten Prozess zum sicheren Bewegen von Datenbeständen zwischen unterschiedlichen Systemen. Sie wird notwendig durch organisatorische Veränderungen wie Fusionen, Ablösung von (hostbasierten) Altsystemen oder dem gezielten Aufbau von Datenbeständen (z. B. Data Warehouse). Insgesamt steigt die Komplexität der Migrationsaufgaben in den letzten Jahren an, weil vermehrt in verschiedene Zielsysteme aus einer Datenquelle migriert werden muss.

Wir bieten Kunden die Migration von Datenbeständen auf Basis unseres Migrationskonzeptes an, das im Projektkontext von unserem Team angepasst wird. Dabei erzielen wir insbesondere mit unseren fachlichen Experten Planungssicherheit, da sie mit der fachspezifischen Datenwelt (Rück-/Versicherungen, Öffentliche Auftraggeber, eCommerce/Warenwirtschaft) vertraut sind.

Ohne eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Fachbereichen unserer Kunden wären die Migrationsprojekte jedoch nicht durchführbar, weshalb eine realistische Planungsgrundlage für eine sehr große Anzahl Projektbeteiligter zu schaffen ist.

In der Migrationsvorbereitung bieten wir für das Data-Mapping als Alternative zu Standardtools (informatica. Assential) die Verwendung unseres entwickelten Datenmigration-Tools an. Bei der Migrationsdurchführung sind wir erfahren in der Qualitätssicherung (z. B. Prüfziffern-Verfahren) und können auch manuelle Migrationsschritte für komplexe Datenbereiche zuverlässig durchführen.

800px-Lafarge.svg

Lafarge

Entwicklung der automatisierten Datenbank OTIFIC für Lafarge-Qualitätsmessung
Mehr lesen

 

GUVLUK

Bayerischer Gemeindeunfall-versicherungsverband

Datenmigration beim Versionswechsel des zentralen Fachverfahrens Cusa Prävention in die C5-Technologie.
Mehr lesen

 

Swiss_Re.svg

SwissRe

Datenmigration unter Verwendung maßgeschneiderter Migrationswerkzeuge mit mgm technology partners.
Mehr lesen