Company

Home » Über uns » ISO 27001-Zertifizierung

Since the end of 2019 mgm technology partners has implemented an Information Security Management System (ISMS), which was certified according to ISO/IEC 27001:2013 at the beginning of 2020.

This makes mgm part of a still relatively small number of organisations who have developed an ISMS to ISO 27001. According to the official ISO 27001 statistics, there were just 1057 valid certificates (for 2003 company sites) in Germany at the end of 2018 and 31,910 certificates (for 59,934) worldwide. In comparison, there were over 47,000 valid certificates for the ISO 9001:2015 quality management standard in Germany (worldwide: nearly 879,000).

Download the certificates as PDF.

The management team and a few specialist departments started to consider the idea of developing an ISMS and striving for ISO 27001 certification from an independent body back in January 2019. The standard is perfect for mgm in two ways.

  • Firstly, mgm is a technology company, with teams developing complex business applications, sometimes in highly sensitive areas. The company therefore already has a keen interest in clear processes for secure working environments – this is entrenched in the organisation.
  • Unlike many other standards, ISO 27001 does not prescribe a rigid list of processes and measures, but focuses on the individual and also changing risks of an organization - efficiently and effectively for mgm as a growing company.

The ISMS has been implemented at the Munich (headquarter), Leipzig and Hamburg sites, as well as for mgm security partners at the Munich site. The plan is to extend it to other sites and mgm companies.

More information and background can be found in a blog article and an interview with the ISO 27001 core team at mgm.

Unternehmen

Home » Über uns » ISO 27001-Zertifizierung

Seit Ende 2019 hat mgm technology partners ein Information Security Management System (ISMS) implementiert, das Anfang 2020 nach ISO/IEC 27001:2013 zertifiziert wurde.

Damit ist mgm Teil einer noch kleinen Gruppe Organisationen, die ein ISMS nach ISO 27001 aufgebaut haben. Nach der offiziellen ISO-27001-Statistik gab es Stand Ende 2018 in Deutschland erst 1.057 gültige Zertifikate (für 2.003 Unternehmensstandorte), weltweit waren es 31.910 Zertifikate (für 59.934 Standorte). Zum Vergleich: Zu der Qualitätsmanagement-Norm ISO 9001:2015 gab es deutschlandweit über 47.000 gültige Zertifizierungen (weltweit: knapp 879.000).

Der Nachweis als PDF-Download.

Bereits im Januar 2019 hatten die Überlegungen der Geschäftsleitung mit einigen Fachabteilungen begonnen, ein ISMS aufzubauen und auch eine Zertifizierung nach ISO 27001 von unabhängiger Stelle anzustreben. Die Norm passt in doppeltem Sinn optimal zu mgm:

  • mgm ist ein Technologieunternehmen, die Teams entwickeln komplexe Geschäftsanwendungen teilweise in hoch-sensiblen Bereichen – das Eigeninteresse an eindeutigen Prozessen für sichere Arbeitsumgebungen liegt damit tief in der Organisation.
  • Anders als viele andere Normen schreibt die ISO 27001 nicht eine starre Liste mit Prozessen und Maßnahmen vor, sondern legt den Fokus auf die individuellen und sich auch verändernden Risiken einer Organisation – effizient und effektiv für mgm als wachsendes Unternehmen.

Das ISMS ist für die Standorte München (Headquarter), Leipzig und Hamburg eingeführt, sowie für mgm security partners am Standort München. Die Ausweitung auf weitere Standorte und mgm-Unternehmen ist in Planung.

Mehr Informationen und Hintergründe gibt es in einem Blog-Artikel und einem Interview mit dem ISO 27001-Kernteam bei mgm.