mgm Atlassian Day

Home » Atlassian » mgm Atlassian Day

mgm organizes inspiring Atlassian Day

 

On November 6th customers and friends of mgm technology partners met in Munich for the Atlassian Day at mgm. In the relaxed atmosphere of the meeting location "OutOfOffice" numerous lectures and discussions about the application possibilities of the Atlassian tools stimulated a lively exchange among the participants. In this way, Atlassian Day developed into a day full of exciting news, stimulating discussions and technical know-how from practice.

 

During the Atlassian Day, participants were treated to an insightful program that demonstrated the different scenarios in which Atlassian tools can be used. After a short greeting of the guests by Hamarz Mehmanesh, CEO of mgm technology partners, and Jürgen Dinsing, head of the Atlassian team at mgm, who outlined the long-standing partnership between Atlassian and mgm, the guests were immediately taken to medias res: In various informative talks the members of the mgm-Atlassian team outlined

Welcome of the participants by Hamarz Mehmanesh, founder and managing director of mgm

The topics covered included areas such as enterprise-wide capacity planning with Jira, time recording, optimizing the security of Atlassian systems, and the extent to which standard templates for Jira and Confluence can actually help companies meet their individual challenges. In addition, Atlassian Day was dedicated to the topic of plugins: In addition to an overview of existing extensions and a presentation of possible selection criteria, the plugin developments promoted by mgm were also presented.

Benjamin Weinheimer, certified Atlassian specialist at mgm, explains the pros and cons of using project templates in Jira and Confluence

 

Subsequently, various mgm employees reported on how the Atlassian tools are used in their projects at customers on the basis of concrete use cases. Not only did participants learn how Jira can help with HR, acquisition, front and back office tasks, but they also got an idea of how to use Confluence to create user guides. Following these informative lectures, the participants were invited to formulate their own questions and suggestions. These and many other aspects of the Atlassian application were discussed in an intensive discussion. Atlassian itself, which was represented at Atlassian Day by Aileen Leonhardt, Channel Manager DACH, was also able to make very interesting contributions to many discussion points.

Aileen Leonhardt, Channel Manager DACH at Atlassian, in conversation with Jürgen Dinsing, head of the Atlassian team at mgm

 

 

 

Order your free Atlassian Day presentation material here!

You were not able to visit Atlassian Day yourself, but are interested in the content perspectives of the event? Then order here free of charge the documents of the lectures held as print version.

We would also like to invite you to contact us if you have any questions: atlassian-info@mgm-tp.com

 

Your Jürgen Dinsing
Head Atlassian Team, mgm technology partners

 

Now get on with the form and off you go:

























I agree that mgm technology partners GmbH may inform me about technical information, products and services by e-mail or by post. My data will be used exclusively for this purpose. The data will not be passed on to third parties. I can revoke my consent at any time by e-mail to marketing@mgm-tp.com, by letter to mgm technology partners or by using the unsubscribe link contained in the e-mails.

 

Contact for

Jürgen Dinsing
+49 (0)89 35 86 80-501
atlassian-info@mgm-tp.com

mgm Atlassian Day

mgm organisiert inspirierenden Atlassian Day

 

Am 6. November trafen sich in München Kunden und Freunde der mgm technology partners zum Atlassian Day at mgm. In der entspannten Atmosphäre der Meetinglocation „OutOfOffice“ regten zahlreiche Vorträge und Diskussionen über die Einsatzmöglichkeiten der Atlassian-Tools zu einem regen Austausch der Teilnehmer untereinander an. Auf diese Weise entwickelte sich der Atlassian Day zu einem Tag voller spannender Neuigkeiten, anregender Gespräche und fachlichem Knowhow aus der Praxis.

 

Im Rahmen des Atlassian Days erwartete die Teilnehmer ein erkenntnisreiches Programm, das zeigte, in welch unterschiedlichen Szenarien Atlassian-Tools zum Einsatz kommen können. Nach einer kurzen Begrüßung der Gäste durch Hamarz Mehmanesh, CEO der mgm technology partners, sowie Jürgen Dinsing, Leiter des Atlassian-Teams bei mgm, die die langjährige Partnerschaft zwischen Atlassian und mgm skizzierten, ging es sogleich in medias res: In diversen informativen Talks umrissen die Mitglieder des mgm-Atlassian-Teams

Begrüßung der Teilnehmer durch Hamarz Mehmanesh, Gründer und Geschäftsführer von mgm

Die Themen umfassten dabei unter anderem Bereiche wie die betriebsweite Kapazitätenplanung mit Jira, die Zeiterfassung, die Optimierung der Sicherheit der Atlassian-Systeme sowie die Frage, inwieweit Standardtemplates für Jira und Confluence in der Lage sind, Unternehmen tatsächlich bei der Bewältigung ihrer individuellen Herausforderungen zu helfen. Darüber hinaus widmete sich der Atlassian Day dem Thema Plugins: Neben einer Übersicht über bestehende Erweiterungen und einer Vorstellung möglicher Auswahlkriterien wurden auch die durch mgm vorangetriebenen Plugin-Entwicklungen präsentiert.

Benjamin Weinheimer, zertifizierter Atlassian-Spezialist bei mgm, erläutert die Vor- und Nachteile des Einsatzes von Projekttemplates in Jira und Confluence

 

Anschließend berichteten verschiedene mgm-Mitarbeiter anhand konkreter Use Cases, wie die Atlassian-Tools in ihren Projekten bei Kunden eingesetzt werden. So erfuhren die Teilnehmer nicht nur, wie beispielsweise Jira im HR-Bereich, bei der Akquise sowie im Front- und Back-Office helfen kann, sondern bekamen auch einen Eindruck, wie mithilfe von Confluence Bedienungsanleitungen erstellt werden können. Im Anschluss an diese aufschlussreichen Vorträge waren die Teilnehmer eingeladen, selbst Fragen und Anregungen zu formulieren. Diese wurden ebenso wie zahlreiche weitere Aspekte des Atlassian-Einsatzes in einer intensiven Diskussion beleuchtet. Auch Atlassian selbst, das durch Aileen Leonhardt, Channel Manager DACH, auf dem Atlassian Day vertreten war, konnte zu vielen Diskussionspunkten inhaltlich sehr interessante Beiträge liefern.

Aileen Leonhardt, Channel Manager DACH bei Atlassian, im Gespräch mit Jürgen Dinsing, Leiter des Atlassian-Teams bei mgm

 

 

 

Bestellen Sie hier kostenlos die Vortragsunterlagen des Atlassian Days!

Sie konnten den Atlassian Day nicht selbst besuchen, sind aber an den inhaltlichen Perspektiven der Veranstaltung interessiert? Dann bestellen Sie hier kostenlos die Unterlagen der gehaltenen Vorträge als Printversion.

Wir laden Sie zudem herzlich ein, bei Fragen Kontakt mit uns aufzunehmen: atlassian-info@mgm-tp.com

 

Ihr Jürgen Dinsing
Leiter Atlassian-Team, mgm technology partners

 

Jetzt aber ran ans Formular und ab die Post:

























Ich willige ein, dass mich die mgm technology partners GmbH per E-Mail bzw. auf dem Postweg über Fachinformationen, Produkte und Dienstleistungen informiert. Meine Daten werden ausschließlich zu diesem Zweck genutzt. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte erfolgt nicht. Ich kann die Einwilligung jederzeit per E-Mail an marketing@mgm-tp.com, per Brief an mgm technology partners oder durch Nutzung des in den E-Mails enthaltenen Abmeldelinks widerrufen.

Atlassian Solution Partner

 

Ansprechpartner

Jürgen Dinsing
+49 (0)89 35 86 80-501
atlassian-info@mgm-tp.com

 

Wenn Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen, stimmen Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zu.
If you continue to visit the site, you agree to the use of cookies.
Privacy Policy / Cookie Policy

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen